About Albany Executives Association


In 1955, a member of the Newark, New Jersey Executives Association met with Don Lewis and 13 other area businessmen with a vision of organizing an Albany Executives Association. The Association was incorporated September 29, 1957 with 14 Charter Members. Since the association’s inception, there have been four Executive Directors and two attorneys (the first for two years, and the other since that time). Harold Rissberger of National Commercial Bank (now Key Bank) was permanent Chairman of the Board of Directors until he retired from the Bank in 1965. At that time, Greg Hatt became Chairman and served for 9 years until the association established that the Chairman position rotates among past Presidents.

Role of Members

The membership of this Association shall be composed of persons, firms, or corporations, each representing a different business, trade, occupation or profession and classified accordingly. The member is the firm, corporation, association, partnership, sole proprietor, or the branch office, not the individual designated as the representative or alternate.

Each designated representative shall be of good moral and business character, and shall either have the authority within his or her company to make decisions relating to his/her company’s policies in areas of operations that could benefit other AXA members, or have enough influence within his/her company so that their attendance at AXA meetings could benefit other members.

Members shall attend each and every regular meeting of the Association. If said member does not attend at least two-thirds (2/3) of the regularly scheduled meetings in each quarter, or misses four consecutive meetings, membership shall be automatically terminated. Attendance at any social functions offered by the membership is at the sole discretion of every member.

Weekly luncheon meetings are currently held every Tuesday at 12:00 (noon) at Wolferts Roost Country Club. An annual meeting will be held on the last meeting day in the month of May every year.

It is each member’s responsibility to familiarize themselves with the various businesses represented in the Association, and appropriately mention to friends and other business associates the merits of the various members of our Association.

Officers & Directors


  • President: Jeff Fraser, The McVicar Media Group
  • Vice-President: Terry Bickowicz, Crisafulli Brothers
  • Secretary: Michele Peters, Ambiance Floral
  • Treasurer: Lauren Groff, Groff Networks
  • Past President: EC Stumpf, Infamous Graphics
  • Chairman of the Board: Tom Petricca, Coldwell Banker Prime Properties

Board of Directors

  • Jason Abare, eBiz Docs
  • Ben Forcucci, Freedom One Funding
  • Dr. Dana Salgado, Salgado OD
  • Michele Peters, Ambiance Florals
  • Lauren Groff, Groff Networks
  • CarolAnn Price, Certified Water, Smoke & Fire
  • Terry Bikowicz, Crisafulli Bros.
  • Michele Peters, Ambiance Florals
  • Jeannine Dubiac, Priority One Payroll
  • Mike Flanagan, Lamar Advertising
  • Scott Welton, MOOD Media

Executive Director: John Graziano, Capitol Hill Management Services

Association Manager: Lauren Vink, Capitol Hill Management Services

Ph: 518-462-8535
E: [email protected]